Easy Fire Starter

For all you people getting ready for summer and planning your summer trips I have a great tip for something lightweight and easy to pack that can start a fire easily.

I guide school trips into the wilderness and some people wonder how I can light a fire, even when it’s been pouring rain for the past week.  My secret weapon is drier lint.  I bring a wad of drier lint with me on trips and this lint lights up easily in wet conditions and stays burning longer than paper.

So next time you’re struggling to get your fire going, take out your dryer lint and you’ll have a roaring fire in no time!

For more information on wilderness backpacking check out my website:  http://www.wildernessbackpackingguide.com

About adventureoutfittingguide

I am an adventurer who works as a paramedic on the side. I love being in the wilderness hiking, canoeing, biking or anything that gets me outside in the beautiful wilderness.
This entry was posted in Adventure Traveling, Survival, Wilderness Backpacking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easy Fire Starter

  1. Noella says:

    Very good details! I have been looking for things like this for a while now. With thanks!

Leave a Reply

