I’m Back

So I’m back from my trip and had an awesome time.  I took inner-city grade 10 students into Algonquin park for a week.  Some of the students had never even slept in a tent before.  They got up close to nature as the bugs bit them and rain soaked them.

By the end of the week everyone had a huge sense of accomplishment and had learned more about themselves and the wilderness.

Trips like this that push yourself and put you in a new situation that you’ve never been in before enable you to grow as a person.  I’m proud of the entire group of students that worked together to get through the trip over muddy hills and sloshing through marshes.

Tomorrow I’ll be sure to post pictures and let you in on more of the trip.

About adventureoutfittingguide

I am an adventurer who works as a paramedic on the side. I love being in the wilderness hiking, canoeing, biking or anything that gets me outside in the beautiful wilderness.
This entry was posted in Outdoor Adventures, Survival, Wilderness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

